Serial Winner! Ronaldo Wins 10th Portuguese POTY

Cristiano Ronaldo is simply a serial winner. The 34-year old penned his name in history books again after winning his 10th Portuguese Player of the Year award.

Ronaldo has won the award since 2007, bar 2010 and 2014 when it was awarded to Simao and Pepe respectively.

On a glamorous evening, Ronaldo paid tribute to his early days at Sporting Lisbon after receiving his award.

“This world is so fast, with the social media, the press, it’s been wild,” Ronaldo said.

“It’s been an extremely complicated year on a personal level. Don’t let anyone pull you down.

“I can’t help but mention that Sporting deserves a little prize. Next time.”

The awards took place at the Carlos Lopes Pavilion in Lisbon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *